…A new Beginning…


I spent all day, wondering what the next steps were… I kept releasing the past… letting go, remembering people and releasing by intent the pain… I once felt and now identify with…

1856 hrs in the evening, I need to get out and celebrate again… sometimes the most potent gift to your-SeLf is to give up moaning the pain… letting go is a gift of thought and to celebrate … TRUST… and your new understanding of the Metaphor Steps!

The Metaphor Steps :

  1. Say “yes” to exploring
  2. Dress Up … God is throwing you a party and you’re the chief Guest.
  3. Even if your second guessing… just keep second guessing but GO OUT!
  4. It does not matter if you are alone… your only job is really to show up… and toast (acknowledge… that in the middle of a lonely feeling… God has a surprise planned)
  5. Say Cheers! “This is to New Beginnings”… choose your drink wisely… this is about YOU.
  6. Keep your heart open and talking to GOD… please don’t be talking loudly… you can do this in your HEAD
  7. Listen up for people calling out your name… there is someone who GOD will put in charge of you to make you feel special… Salvation of the cross to ME!
  8. TRUST… that you are provided for, GOD places people to surround you and usually they will be the ones who upset you at first sight… you may think they are obstructing you space… only later you will realise… God put them there to take care of you… Appreciate and thank for the new people you meet.
  9. Say Cheers!! You know you’re onto something… pick up more clues… who are you being spoken about or who is most speaking about you… notice, there are messengers of the Divine all around you… assisting you… helping you notice the special “thrills” God placed for you.
  10. “Stuck on You” you’ll get your moment if you choose to dance with Salvation… oh I have a rain check… God with Us owes me this song… and yes… it will be a pretty romantic move… I can feel it… already
  11. Then you choose to “sing” and “dance”… “Emmanuel” singing… is a sign “God with Us”
  12. Endless Love… Hear, Sing, Dance… a clue… of God’s endless love that surrounds you

Then in the middle of all of the excitement… the party… the new… YOU meet your MIRACLE… that one moment when he looks into your eyes… asks you to dance… and all you can do is SMILE and Say “Thank You GOD!”

When he asked me to dance… now that was a surprise… felt like a beautiful movie playing out for real… it felt so wonderful! “Stay with me”… sounded silly to my ears… and I looked at him amused… I choose to smile and pretend I didn’t hear him… so he repeated himself. Nothing… could have been closer to my thoughts when he said “Trust Me”… I made a choice… If everything was about God’s plan for me… so must HE be! I choose to trust him…

I give my hand in his and we begin the first dance of the rest of our lives… “Endless Love”… just like to romance in the old english movies… he holds me close, looks into my eyes and sings each word to me… the disco ball dimly lights up the deck… the waves turn louder… I know this is NEW… what I always wanted… the feeling the romance the warmth… I met the NEW when I met YOU and I discovered ME!

What was your first thought after reading the post???

