10th Jan…. I am finally united with the OCEAN… at Bogmalo!


Am awake now… ready to being the journey… first its food. Smart way to find a good restaurant… “ASK” the person at the hotel desk… you can’t get more local than that Winking smile Yes, they may have a payback deal… then again… they are more local than you are. What I learnt… BE SPECIFIC… about what you DO want!

I wanted crab… my main focus and yes… a bottle of King’s Beer (local goan brew) amazing to the taste buds, I guess, because you ONLY GET IT IN GOA Winking smile Exclusive is always a MUST HAVE! I had my first meal alone… and how blessed I felt… sometimes… food can be a huge catalyst in the story of change… the change… well… I loved my own company and the crab… too delicious to share… brilliant beginning… as I walk back home… the place seems familiar… everything I could possibly need… a stroll away. The view from the balcony of the guest house… FIRE ENGINES… looked so beautiful… like they were telling me… you don’t need to get all fired up… its okay… we’re around to cool you down. One of the main reasons I felt comfort… was the presence I felt with me… the more I saw… the more I felt myself saying “thank you God”… Great Idea to come to Goa on my own.

The next thing I needed to do… well was say HELLO to the ocean… came all the way to GOA for the thrill of RECEIVING from the OCEAN a deeper new meaning of MY-SELF… I just had to make my presence felt… needed to mark my attendance… another conversation with the owner of the Guest House… and he’s giving me suggestions as to which restaurant to visit a choice from two and the second one… Joet’s seems to be the place to be at (something in my head tells me)… like an angel was speaking through him to give me more clarity… I realise that I am being guided and I like how it feels… I like the fact that it isn’t even a full day yet… and I am beginning to receive… I can only imagine what the rest of the trip is going to be like…. hmmm

I walk out of the hotel… and I walk towards the bus stop… to catch a bus to Bogmalo… I am excited and anxious… worrying about how I am going to get back… even before I had really gotten there… how will I leave my bag on the beach… will I be safe… a million questions but one answer… JUST GO! I walk ahead and I see an empty auto… I ask… and we strike a deal… to take me there wait and bring me back home… I am feeling safe again… I made a new choice… to be more comfortable… and I was on my way.

As we neared the ocean… I felt at home… like the ocean was waiting for me to say HELLO AGAIN… to love me and to let me know I am home… home with the infinite vastness… I breathe it feels so good… I thank the ocean… and let it know that I am OK to receive. Have to say… I chickened out from jumping into the water… decided instead to take a stroll and allow the waves to touch me and me to feel the excitement of being in the place I always wanted to return… as I walked towards the other end of the beach… I kept thinking and thanking… if today was the first day… I truly wondered what the coming days would have in store… I cut myself short and decided that NOW was the most important part… the future will sort itself out… I was responsible for the NOW!!

I had another choice to make… to go with “go to joet’s” or stop by and find SeaGull… as I walked… I made a choice… to go to the farthest restaurant… it kinda looked pretty… and I so wanted to sit on the deck… and sip a cuppa coffee and watch my first Goan Sunset… thrilled… yes!! As I walked closer, it is JOET’S. Even though my feet were reluctant… then I said to my-self… what the heck… let us give it a go… and see what happens… I take a table facing the sun-set… I order a coffee… and sip and thank… and have a heart to heart with the ocean… with me… my journal.. the music in the back-ground… and the songs that play… are making me think back… at the many people who walked into my life… to some I wrote a message… and to the others… well… Thank you for being in my life.

Beef Steak… with a glass of WINE!! Feeling so wonderful and so grateful… I decide to write a THANK YOU NOTE… this was the last part of Day 1, feels like this is where I am meant to be… the ocean and I … the WE!

What was your first thought after reading the post???

