Weekly Photo Challenge:Dreaming


Weekly Photo Challenge:Dreaming

Here is a dream I now sent in intent… I dream of driving from Delhi to Goa!!!
This is a picture… when my brother-in-law and sister… drove down from Delhi to Goa for their Honeymoon…
It always inspires me to someday… want to do the same!!!

Angel Affirmations: Doreen Virtue


Dear Archangel Raphael,

Thank you for bathing my heart and mind in your purifying emerald green light, washing away all lower energies, toxins, and hard feelings. Thank you for lifting my mind so I can gain a bigger perspective on everything and not take others’ actions personally. Please guide my actions and thoughts so that they reflect my true spiritual nature of Divine love. Thank you.

Say to yourself, “I am love. I am light.” See it, and know it to be true.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming


Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

Sometimes, all it takes to begin… is to sit by the sea… and stare at the horizon… Dreams are the thoughts in these moments that make you smile!!!

Travel Theme: Food


I guess Ailsa… was expecting me back for this one Winking smile  My love for food, takes me to many little places around a visiting city… for the first part of the challenge, I am going to introduce you to some yummy Goan Food!!

I am going to give you the NAMES you need to know when you’re visiting GOA… so you don’t just get to eat TOURIST cusine… but more authentic Goan food!!

A memory of Goa you’ll live with your taste buds… and this is part 1 Winking smile 

SAM_0235

This is SURMAI rawa fry… Centre Bone wonder… Brilliant to have with chilled beer!!

SAM_0234

This is CHONAK RAWA Fry…  another flat fish… with a tender centre bone!!!

SAM_0233

Crab in Butter Garlic… brilliant!!!

SAM_0229

The famed… TEESRIO’s cooked in coconut… with the local bread… also call PAV!!!

While I salivate while sharing this with you… something you ought to know about Goan Food… the spices are delicate and the food is mostly finely ground masala… to which the fish/meat is added… so the only oil you’ll get… is the natural oils from the meat… and the brilliant taste of the meat… the flavours… will make you want to keep eating… well after YOU THINK YOU’RE DONE!!!

A fantastic restaurant… a small little place called “KINARA” in OLD GOA… that serves only authentic GOAN CUSINE!!!

Next I’ll take you on a trip…