Feeling of the day : Not every “PRESENT” comes wrapped!!


Once upon a time… is where we assume every story begins… and a writer skillfully words it to draw your attention!! We live through so many emotions in a story… sometimes, we get so wrapped… we almost miss the “present” in it!!

My greatest joy, comes from assisting people as well as myself… finding the “silver lining”… in “grey cloud moments”. We all learn from our own mistakes, sometimes, they come in packages. The beauty of being a human being, is to begin to see how every communication, has a lesson deeper than the words itself.

I am grateful for God’s presence when I communicate… I often learn so much about myself, while assisting my clients reach a new perspective view. I always see each client as a “Present” from God, complete, brought to me to teach me something important. Blessed be… each one of them, leaves me with a very valuable lesson from our connecting… and the most brilliant part is, knowing, that I am but a channel… that the Creator speaks to me, through each of them. How wonderful is the gift, to sit with another creator and debrief the point of view… till both of us bid adieu… more connected to OUR OWN TRUTH!

Humpty Dumpty… a simple poem… every child knows it… and every adult too!! Personally, I love the poem!! Yet, as you get older… the poem is a “present” to help you understand “Pride”. A lesson I learnt while assisting a client, a beautiful example that was part of our conversation… now a lesson for a life time. 

Read it again…

Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall;
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall.
All the King’s horses
And all the King’s men
Couldn’t  put Humpty together again!

When we place ourselves on a pedestal, that makes us believe we are ABOVE all else. Life has a way of bringing us back to basics Winking smile

We sometimes miss the “present” waiting for a package with ribbons!! Life’s lessons are taught in the simplest of formats. The next time something seems to be “passable”… STOP long enough to ACKNOWLEDGE the PRESENT it IS!! For God, created ALL THAT IS with a PURPOSE. The Purpose is that through each creation (thought, word, deed), ALL THAT IS evolves again.

What is it that I am missing in my “present” life, that may be unwrapped… yet a brilliant “present”!!

What was your first thought after reading the post???

