Week 5: Receiving


While the core message I “received” in scripture today… as I read this post… I came to understand… that often… the “giving” of others may not even be recognised… for we don’t really practice the art of receiving 😉 Love this post… the balance… Give and Receive!!

Daring to Live in Love!

What is Receiving?

Core Essay on Receiving

If I had to guess, I would probably say that Receiving is going to be the most difficult challenge for most people. I know for me it is definitely the aspect of Love that I struggle with the most. I even considered taking a “break” from the challenge for a week and allowing people to rest. I even allowed one of the contest participants to convince me that it was a good idea to avoid Receiving for a week.

Most people who live in Love feel it is better to give than to receive. I do not agree. It is better to give and receive equally. If we give more than we receive we find that we run into emotional imbalances. No matter how we try to justify it to ourselves, in the end we always feel like we are being neglected. We…

View original post 732 more words

2 thoughts on “Week 5: Receiving

    • hey, it was a fantastic read… close to my own learning too!! Blessed to have reached it… even more blessed that it found me!! 🙂

What was your first thought after reading the post???

