Moody Mystiic: Getting to know the brat within!!


I have decided to finally write a verbatim mail… on my brief flirtation with blogging as Mystiic. When I started this blog… the intent was pretty simple… to get a create a private space to share my thoughts on topics… that inspire me to write.

I have been super excited with every like to my posts and every comment. I have even been brave enough to explore the Post a Day 2012 challenge… which brings me back to simply writing for the joy of writing. The Photo Challengecontest was fantastic, got to share a picture… I absolutely fell in love with… amazing.

I have always understood, that God has a purpose in channeling a certain way, that we may begin to understand the “WHY” of the way life turns out. Mystiic is my experiment with understanding WHY I don’t share as much as I receive in my spiritual communication.

A few questions thoughts arise each time I log in… I look forward to new “likes”, hope someone leaves a comment and to understand, the blogging content consumption. It felt like I had begun to ask myself, if I should begin writing for an audience!!

Here’s what I realised the Brat within wanted:

1) Write, to release thoughts and feelings. The thoughts of today, my dear, are the things of tomorrow.

2) I love an audience, I love for people to begin a communication on the content that comes out of my silent time with an entire universe of writers.

3) Reading other blogs… can be pretty brilliant… you get to learn that there are so many people who are at the same crossroad, their expression, more independent of the need for approval. A writer’s greatest approval comes from the confidence with which, we finally do press the “PUBLISH POST” button!

4) There are beautiful communicators in the world, it is a blessing to get a glimpse into their flow too!! Can be inspiring!! Like today… just a while back… I was reading this post… “Love is the Answer” … I felt the deep intensity of the search… felt like sharing a post from my own blog. There are writers who purely write from their heart… and the content reaches out from the words and makes you smile!! It is so wonderful to reach out in the virtual world!! Where there isn’t a trace of “fear” for you’ve done your job… by raising the joy of another author… by simply… letting them know… that in thought and word you are connected… YOU don’t really need to KNOW them in person… you can feel them through their expression.

5) Ask and You shall RECEIVE: I know that I would like to expand the sphere of my virtual life… draw meaning and learning from others. I would like to begin a discussion… based on a post… and watch it grow to inspire… others too!!

6) I am still wondering how to get Zemanta assistance 😉 or add a lot of pictures to my posts… then again… the brat’s mind has already seen a much larger vision… maybe… ensuring that the content… has a flow… a flow that shall someday be a bestseller!!

7) I am still wondering… if writing about my almost 5 year crush… and how it began! Or maybe share some new information that I continue to receive at a spiritual level… I don’t know what it is going to be… all I do know… that there is something special… that is happening… and the beauty of it all… is finding a new expression of being me!!

I really do hope… that in this virtual space, where our lives meet… through our expressions… there maybe a place so simple… that we may find ways to express, on a more regular basis… a deeper gratitude for each other!!

There’s soooooooooooo much to learn… and this brat has only just begun!!!

21 thoughts on “Moody Mystiic: Getting to know the brat within!!

  1. indeed, there are a lot to learn and a lot to write… looking forward to read about your crush for 5 years. 🙂

    • I am looking forward to writing that one too!! 😉 It’s just that sometimes.. it becomes absolutely difficult to STOP!!! Ha ha ah!!
      Thank you so much… I look forward to learning a lot and loving every bit of it!! God Bless 🙂

  2. I know EXACTLY how you feel! I am sure you’ll enjoy the blogging journey as I did. Writing a post a day is a great challenge, too! I did it last year….it was intense and I never missed a post. I was both exhausting and invigorating. I learned a lot! All the best and keep up the good work!!!!

    • Thanks Andrea!!! :))
      I would like to find ways to encourage other new bloggers too!! Is there a way to find out the new bloggers each day?? Often, Freshly Pressed has repeated posts. Also, in the last couple of days.. I’ve been trying to read more by going to the topics page too!! I like that so much!! 🙂

  3. I’m not a rookie, most of you will maybe know me already. I shut down my new account several weeks back, in part because I felt I was spending much time here, however as it happens I was still checking the blogs every day, and spending just as much time lurking here as I did topicsing. Which deflated the whole point of my de-registration.

    • it is getting addictive.. just trying to keep my paws off the keyboard can be quite challenge itself. It is interesting to see so many people express themselves… a pretty fantastic experience, really. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Moody Mystiic: My Date with “ForGive”!! « Mystiic

  5. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about Moody Mystiic: Getting to know the brat within!! Mystiic .

  6. Moody Mystiic: Getting to know the brat within!! Mystiic Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  7. Pingback: Moody Mystiic : Surrender « Mystiic

  8. Moody Mystiic: Getting to know the brat within!! Mystiic Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  9. Moody Mystiic: Getting to know the brat within!! Mystiic Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  10. Pingback: Angel Affirmation : Doreen Virtue’s Message « Mystiic

  11. Pingback: Moody Mystiic : My date with Judgment ;) « Mystiic

  12. Pingback: Moody Mystiic: Celebrating the Good!! « Mystiic

  13. Pingback: Moody Mystiic: Who am I…. « Mystiic

  14. Pingback: Moody Mystiic: Who Am I (Part II) « Mystiic

  15. Pingback: Moody Mystiic: This TRUTH shall set you FREE!!! « Mystiic

  16. Pingback: Moody Mystiic: C.O.N.F.I.D.E.N.C.E « Mystiic

What was your first thought after reading the post???

