This is HOW my life changed… Yours can too!!


Trying to make sense of the way to each other, has been fun, we’ve come across many “I” challenges to meet at “WE”.

Our story, is as fascinating as US… or as fascinated by us… should I say Winking smile. Me, well, I am the dreamer of the WE… reaching out… taking risks, fallen- in love and jumped out of it Winking smile Made some pretty impulsive decisions. Hadn’t been able to see, beyond family and their needs, always felt that I needed to “proverbially” please… so, here is a woman, accomplished… yet searching, for approval, yet, not very open to “Receiving Approval” Winking smile . The mind has always been a laboratory… analysis, paralysis and stocking up the experiences, knowing, that someday, when the time is right, they will all produce results… till my HEART, MIND, BODY and SOUL… were just too tired… had accumulated… so much that it began WEIGHING me down. I almost…  almost wanted to walk away from everything, everyone, retire into oblivion and stay there… that was the only place I knew… NOTHING!! Life wasn’t getting easier, always felt, something, someone, somewhere, was missing.

My stories, were about longing for someone out of me to notice I existed, I needed, I wanted and I desired to be wanted by someone who would make me feel special… fill in the void… love me. I looked for wholeness and happiness and a sense of security… I was looking toward, family, friends, partners, associates to provide the comfort of being approved… till one fine day… just before I broke down deep enough to want to lash out of the world… crying VICTIM… I felt a flash of genius rush through my head… damn.. I felt silly… a little stupid… and pretty exhausted… and … I giggled to no end when I realised,

“I” was missing… from my own life.

My history fascinated me… most of my decisions were based on people, situations, circumstances, what if’s and if not’s Winking smile … that drew me to scramble away… trying to make everyone happy. Listening to THEIR STORIES… living their lives, loving their lives, wanting their lives, solving their problems, wanting what’s best for them, teaching them… trying to live my life THROUGH THEM… ha ha ha… exhausting and exhaustive.

I realised, I had escaped the frying pan… of “I” and jumped straight into the fire with “THEIR LIVES”… I kept feeling a deep sense of GUILT… for letting GO… meant… they had to LIVE THEIR LIVES… just like I now had to LEARN TO LIVE MINE. One of the most difficult decisions to take is to say “NO” to “THEIR LIVES” and say “YES” to mine.

So, I took it ONE “I” day at a time… I started talking about what “I wanted for me”… and I was fascinated at the phenomenal scale up in energy… it’s like, my mind, my body, my heart and my soul… were celebrating “TO-GET-HER” attention. Loved it… that’s where the magic began… I began to ASK of ME what I wanted for me… and here’s the first 5:

1) I need to accept I needed “I” time… that “WE” (I, my heart, my body, my mind and my soul) could begin working together!!

2) I needed to KNOW that WE wanted, as one… so we could begin… take the proverbial, “first step” together… and the answer was : Dreams. So I left all my Excuses of 31 years… to begin my journey… I quit my job… listened to myself… and did nothing… till WE inspired a “book” and WE instructed the how and why and where and when of it Winking smile The only job “I” have now… is to follow what “we” says. I needed to ALLOW … the RISK to evolve with “WE” so, I had to let all the “THEIR LIVES” lessons be handed straight back to “THEIR LIVES” so that “MY LIFE” could begin… I had to ACCEPT, that GUILT would often command me to take a step back… then again… WE commanded I stay obedient long enough to make to allow WE to adjust into the new role Winking smile So, “I” backed off… from “their lives” and began observing how “we” worked… and since… have not really had to work at all… WE already has everything perfectly planned… positioned… to MANIFEST Winking smile 

4) We wrote our first book, We launched our first business, we sang our first BIG SONG, we shared of our life through our blog, we began a foundation, created an initiative,  for people to reach their personal potential… just like we, realised we had now begun to materialise… with life experiences and completed the closures I needed with my past… learnt to love the lessons and release the people, the situations and the effects. Winking smile.  I moved into a happier place with “WE” and it has now become ME!! I have lived more of my life in 4 years of being “WE”, than I lived in 31 years of being “THEIR LIVES”. I began to experience more CONFIDENCE in my own decisions and EMPOWERED and ENTHUSIASTIC view of the world and a deep sense of Gratitude for every experience, of my life… through “WE” … I see everything in awe… I see the good that IS and the bad as IS and the OFFERING OF LIGHT IN WORSHIP. That all that is created just IS till we try to define or put them in BUCKETS of GOOD, BAD or “DO I CARE Winking smile

5) I needed to LIVE the “WE”… with another human being. He who is the personification, the physical completion of the WE, my soul mate… my partner, my prince, my friend, my husband, the father of my children, my extended ME… How beautiful… to now know, that HE IS, just as ready for WE as I am. For in our WE… is the holy coming together of … 2 “I’s”, 2 Hearts 2 bodies, 2 minds, 2 souls as ONE!! NOW complete… in this MOMENT!!!

Life, is a series… of incidents, of circumstances, of decisions… that “I” make an event of… called WE Smile 

What was your first thought after reading the post???

